Moisturizing Recipe For Whipped Shea Butter

Moisture is what natural or naturally curly hair craves! It helps to flatten the cuticle of the hair shaft, assisting in growth retention and health. This is especially the case in kinkier hair types, such as mines. Since I’ve had natural hair, I’ve tried a couple of great recipe’s that I’ve found online. None worked exactly right for my hair, so I experienced until I found a great recipe for whipped shea butter, which also gives enhanced moisturizing properties for my kinky, coily 4b-c hair, so its a great whipped Shea butter recipe for hair and or skin. A great everyday hair moisturizer recipe!

Whipped Shea Butter Recipe For Hair
1 cup of raw, unrefined Shea butter(this is the best being that its in its most natural, purest state!)
1/2 cup of Aloe Vera gel(whole leaf preferably)
1 tb Castor oil
1 tb Jojoba oil
2 tb Coconut oil

Directions: Let Shea butter reach room temp, slowing blend with a hand mixer or blender, gradually adding aloe vera, castor oil, jojoba oil and coconut oil. After all is blended well, store in a clear container in a cool location or refrigerator. Note: this mixture has a tendency to hardened once cooled.
Keep it simple! If you only have one of the carrier oils listed above, use 4 tb of it, use what you have at your disposal. Natural hair and living is meant to be simple, so keep it simple sister(k.i.s.s.)!

This entry was posted in Health, Recipes, Recipes, Recipes, Recipes, Shea Butter, Skin and tagged , , , , , by Beauty As Designed. Bookmark the permalink.

About Beauty As Designed

I am a Christian daughter of Yahweh, wife and mother of 4 of the most beautiful and awesome kids! I love the Lord Jesus and cherish each and every day He allows me to live and grow. I love taking care of my family, blogging, singing, writing and the word of God. This world is such an enormous place. I believe that just a little bit of laughter and light can transform our world into a place that brings glory to the Lord Most High. I enjoy finding out new ways to make my life and the lives of other women more efficient, economical and beautiful. I enjoy gaining godly wisdom in new area's. I love helping others to see the joy of all aspects of life and live the abundant life that Jesus came for them to life. I love ALL things natural...natural hair, healthy living & recipes, fitness, fashion and DIY projects and crafts. Learning to experience God's fullness in every area...spirit, soul and body, is my goal:)

Leave a Reply

