Moisturizing Deep Conditioning Recipe

 This recipe is great! It works to seal or lock in much needed moisture, shine, strengthen and so much more. I use it on a regular basis(I love changing up my conditioner recipes). Natural hair craves moisture in order to thrive and grow. If you want to keep your hair moisturized(dry hair or not), retain length and prevent split ends, deep condition with this on a regular basis.

Moisturizing Deep Conditioning Recipe

1/2 cup Cheapie Conditioner(i.e. Suave Naturals or VO5)

1/2 cup of Honey

2-3 TB EVOO

2-3 TB EVCO

1 Egg

Directions: Mix egg, stir in remaining ingredients. Once mixture is mixed well, consistency will be slight runny. You can transfer into an applicator bottle, use your hand or applicator brush to apply. Apply mixture on clean, damp hair. Its best to apply mixture onto small sections of hair, making sure to work in from the root to the ends. Then, cover hair with a plastic cap. If using heat, leave on for 15-30 minutes. If not, leave on for 1 hour. Rinse out completely. Style

This entry was posted in Conditioning, Deep Conditioning/Treatments, Hair Care, Recipes and tagged , , , , by Beauty As Designed. Bookmark the permalink.

About Beauty As Designed

I am a Christian daughter of Yahweh, wife and mother of 4 of the most beautiful and awesome kids! I love the Lord Jesus and cherish each and every day He allows me to live and grow. I love taking care of my family, blogging, singing, writing and the word of God. This world is such an enormous place. I believe that just a little bit of laughter and light can transform our world into a place that brings glory to the Lord Most High. I enjoy finding out new ways to make my life and the lives of other women more efficient, economical and beautiful. I enjoy gaining godly wisdom in new area's. I love helping others to see the joy of all aspects of life and live the abundant life that Jesus came for them to life. I love ALL things natural...natural hair, healthy living & recipes, fitness, fashion and DIY projects and crafts. Learning to experience God's fullness in every area...spirit, soul and body, is my goal:)

Leave a Reply

