My Natural Hair Regimen

Being natural can be high-maintainence or low-maintainence, depending which route is best for that individual. I have a pretty hectic live, running a home business, assisting my husband in his business, ministry and foundation, as well as taking care of our 4 children’s. 

 

Can you believe that I’ve added, “PTA Board Member” to my list of already hectic “things to do”? I’m grateful for all that God has truly blessed me with. Being that I often do not have time to stick to “every little particular”, I have to keep my regimen, simple and basic! In addition, I do not have monthly budget of hundreds of dollars to spend on products, so I’ve almost tackled the art of budgeting to get the results that I am looking for. Here goes.


Every Week/2 Weeks- (depending on style and what’s going on)


  • Take hair down from previous style to get ready for wash
  • Apply oil and water pre-poo to hair, gentle remove tangles(if any) and as much shed hair as possible
  • Place hair in 8-10 large twists and or clips, place plastic cap on hair, leave on for 1 hour
  • Get in the shower, let the steam heat my hair for a couple of minutes(while in plastic cap)
  • Then proceed to rinsing my whole head with warm water for about 4-5 minutes
  • Gentle pull out remaining tangles/hairs
  • Shampoo(sulfate-free shampoo) or c-wash each section at a time, rinse, then apply conditioner
  • Begin detangling(while hair is soaking wet with conditioner) with a wide tooth comb(shower comb)
  • Place each section in either big twists or pin up with a clip
  • Continue with my shower cleaning(while my conditioner sits on my head)
  • Rinse out conditioner, get out, unravel each twist/section to apply my homemade deep conditioner recipe
  • Re-twist after putting my DC on, then put on my plastic cap 
  • Sit under the dryer for 30 minutes or let leave on for 2 hours(without sitting under the dryer)
  • Rinse out all of the conditioner, section by section
  • Style as usual(usually a protective style, twists, buns, etc.)



 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Beauty As Designed. Bookmark the permalink.

About Beauty As Designed

I am a Christian daughter of Yahweh, wife and mother of 4 of the most beautiful and awesome kids! I love the Lord Jesus and cherish each and every day He allows me to live and grow. I love taking care of my family, blogging, singing, writing and the word of God. This world is such an enormous place. I believe that just a little bit of laughter and light can transform our world into a place that brings glory to the Lord Most High. I enjoy finding out new ways to make my life and the lives of other women more efficient, economical and beautiful. I enjoy gaining godly wisdom in new area's. I love helping others to see the joy of all aspects of life and live the abundant life that Jesus came for them to life. I love ALL things natural...natural hair, healthy living & recipes, fitness, fashion and DIY projects and crafts. Learning to experience God's fullness in every area...spirit, soul and body, is my goal:)

Leave a Reply

