Jane Carter Solution Moisture Nourishing Shampoo Review

Well, I’ve tried LOT’s of shampoo’s advertising their specializing in natural and curly hair care(although they advertise all hair types)!! To sum it up,here’s my review of the Jane Carter Moisture Nourishing Shampoo. In  my opinion, it’s OK. Yep, just ok. I would not buy it in the future. Here’s why:

The ingredients include:

 

Deionized Water, Certified Organic Aloe Vera, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauryl Glucoside, Cocoamidopropyl Betaine, PolyQuaterium 7, Glycol Stearate, Glycerin, Wheat Protein, Wheat Amino Acids, Tocopherol, Lecithin, Panthenol, Caprylic Acid, Glycine, Potassium Sorbate, ,Citric Acid.

I was shocked at the ingredients…it  has a SULFATE! Sulfates are not good for hair, especially natural, chemical free hair! They can strip it and much more. Most of the times, when there are ingredients that are present but hard to pronounce(look at the end), they could be detrimental. I understand that the preservative is needed in order to keep the product. I do like the fact that it does contain some good ingredients including Certified Organic Aloe Vera(a favorite of mine), glycerin, panthenol and wheat protein. The directions state to use a “little”. They are right. I wash my hair while its twisted and in sections. As I took down each section, I added,what I thought was a little and it dried that section OUT!! Then I proceeded, this time, making sure that I used only a little and it worked ok. I’ve tried some other natural products that I liked more but on a scale of 1-10, I give it a whopping 6. That’s good in my book. I’ve also used it on my girls hair(product overall). So in my opinion, do not buy this product because there are much better, all natural products on the market that does not contain sulfates and other harmful ingredients.

This entry was posted in Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , by Beauty As Designed. Bookmark the permalink.

About Beauty As Designed

I am a Christian daughter of Yahweh, wife and mother of 4 of the most beautiful and awesome kids! I love the Lord Jesus and cherish each and every day He allows me to live and grow. I love taking care of my family, blogging, singing, writing and the word of God. This world is such an enormous place. I believe that just a little bit of laughter and light can transform our world into a place that brings glory to the Lord Most High. I enjoy finding out new ways to make my life and the lives of other women more efficient, economical and beautiful. I enjoy gaining godly wisdom in new area's. I love helping others to see the joy of all aspects of life and live the abundant life that Jesus came for them to life. I love ALL things natural...natural hair, healthy living & recipes, fitness, fashion and DIY projects and crafts. Learning to experience God's fullness in every area...spirit, soul and body, is my goal:)

Leave a Reply

